Holidays List

Holidays List Telangana 2020

The Government of Telangana vide notification dated 21 November notified the general holidays for the year 2020. All State Government offices shall remain closed on the following days:

For other state holidays click here

1 JanuaryWednesdayNew Year
14 JanuaryTuesdayBhogi
15 JanuaryWednesdayMakar Sankranthi
21 FebruaryFriday Maha Shivratri
9 MarchMondayHoli
25 MarchWedndesdayUgadi
02 AprilThursdaySri Rama Navami
10 AprilFriday Good Friday
14 AprilTuesdayAmbedkar Jayathy
01 MayFriday May Day
25 MayMondayRamzan
26 MayTuesdayFollowing Day of Ramzan
02 JulyMondayBonalu
01 AugustSaturdayBakrid
15 AugustSaturdayIndependence Day
22 AugustSaturdayVinayak Chavithi
02 OctoberFridayGandhi Jayanthi
17 OctoberSaturdayBathukamma Starting Day
25 OctoberMondayVijaya Dasami
30 OctoberFridayEid Milad
11 August Tuesday Sri Krishna Astami
14 NovemberSaturdayDiwali
30 NovemberMondayKarthika Purnami
25 DecemberFridayChristmas
26 DecemberSaturdayBoxing Day

The Government also stated that General Holidays shall not ipso-facto apply to the Industrial Establishment and Public Undertakings under the control of the State Government, the workmen engaged in Public Works Departments and Educational Institutions in this State. Separate orders regarding the festivals/occasions when these institutions observe holidays shall be issued by the concerned Administrative Department of the Secretariat.

About the author

KP Krishna

Krishna KP is the founder of Preview Tech. He is a marketing geek and helps webmasters to monetize their web properties. When not online he is involved in debates with his friends over the issues that concern the world!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.